Northeast Regional Center for Vision Education/University of Massachusetts Boston

General Information

Northeast Regional Center for Vision Education/University of Massachusetts Boston
NERCVE
Boston Massachusetts 1 02125-3393
(617) 287 7623
hhenshaw@ric.edu
https://www.nercve.org/

Brief Description

NERCVE (Northeast Regional Center for Vision Education) is an established center within the Institute for Community Inclusion that is academically affiliated with the University of Massachusetts Boston, Graduate College of Education.

Staff

Daniel Norris, VRT Program Coordinator , daniel.norris@umb.edu

Laura Bozeman, Program Director, Vision Studies, laura.bozeman@umb.edu

Callie Brusegaard, Director, callie.brusegaard@umb.edu

Wendy Buckley, Braille/Technology Curriculum, Wendy.Buckley@umb.edu

Paula Kosior, Program Coordinator, O&M, paula.kosior@umb.edu

Tammy Reisman, Lecturer, TVI, tammy.reisman@verizon.net

Darick Wright, O&M Program Coordinator, darick.wright@umb.edu

Services Offered

  • Distance Education
    • Offers a Distance Education Program for TVI or O&M studies.

  • Personnel Preparation
    • Offers the following degree programs: M.Ed. in Special Education with specializations in Visual Impairments and Orientation and Mobility.

  • Professional Training
    • Provides education professionals in the visual impairments field the opportunity to communicate with peers, explore employment opportunities, and access NERCVE multimedia professional development presentations. Offers both professional development, consultation and in-service training opportunities for individuals and groups through web-based conferencing at any distance.