North Dakota Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

General Information

North Dakota Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
1237 West Divide Avenue
Bismarck North Dakota 1 58501-1208
(701) 328 8950
dhsvr@nd.gov
http://www.nd.gov/dhs/services/disabilities/index.html

Staff

Alice Halle, Region Administrator, Devil's Lake, ahalle@nd.gov, 701 665 2235

Becky Hoff, Region Administrator, Dickinson, blhoff@nd.gov, 701 227 7600

David Kvasager, Region IV VR Administrator, dkvasager@nd.gov, 701 795 3008

Curtis Markel, Region Administrator, Fargo, cmarkel@nd.gov, 701 298 4459

Jennifer Moldenhauer, Region Administrator, Jamestown, jamoldenhauer@nd.gov, 701 665 2235

LouAnn Nider, Chief of Field Services, lnider@nd.gov, 701 328 8916

Tom Schiwal, Region Administrator, Bismarck, tschiwal@nd.gov, 701 328 8800

Aimee Volk, MS, OTR/L, Vision Services and Independent Living Services Program Administrator, alvolk@nd.gov, 701 328 8954

Aimee Walter, Region Administrator, Williston, alwalter@nd.gov, 701 774 4662

Patty Wanner, VR Operations Administrator, pwanner@nd.gov, 701 328 8957

Peter Yung, Region Administrator, Minot, pyung@nd.gov

Services Offered

  • Assessment
    • Offers assessment of vocational and independent living needs.

  • Braille and Reading Instruction
    • Offers braille instruction.

  • Consultation/Technical Program Assistance
    • Offers consultation and technical assistance through regional offices.

  • Counseling
    • Offers social work services available through regional offices.

  • Daily Living Skills/Independent Living Skills Training
    • Provides training in home and personal management through regional offices. Provides independent living services for persons age 55 and over.

  • Employment/Job Training
    • Offers employment services available through regional offices.

  • Information and Referral
    • Provides information and referral services available through regional offices.

  • Services for Seniors

  • Travel/Orientation and Mobility
    • Provides orientation and mobility training.