Arizona State Schools for the Deaf and the Blind

General Information

Arizona State Schools for the Deaf and the Blind
1200 W. Speedway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85745
(520) 770.3458
http://www.asdb.az.gov

Brief Description

The Arizona State Schools for the Deaf and the Blind provides a variety of programs to children and youth from birth through 21 years of age who are blind or visually impaired, or Deaf/Hard of Hearing, throughout Arizona.

Staff

Pia Benson, Itinerant Teacher, VI & O&M, pia.benson@asdb.az.gov, 520 770 3200

Kristen Rex, Assistant Superintendent, kristen.rex@asdb.az.gov, 520 770 3248

Lisa Yencarelli, Director, Blind Programs, lisa.yencarelli@asdb.az.gov

Wemme Walls, Southwest Regional Cooperative (SWR), Director, wemme.walls@asdb.az.gov, 928 317 0429

Annette Reichman, Superintendent, annette.reichman@asdb.az.gov

Kelly Creasy, Principal, Arizona Schol for the Blind, kelly.creasy@asdb.az.gov

Services Offered

  • Consultation/Technical Program Assistance
    • Provides consultation to preschool programs serving visually impaired children and other agencies for employment services.

  • Professional Training
    • Provides internship/fieldwork placement in orientation and mobility, rehabilitation counseling, special education. Offers regular in-service training programs open to enrollment from other agencies.